Parliamentary Assembly Session (25-29 June 2012)

Photo galleries

Pre-Recorded Transmissions - Video and Audio Recording

The following pre-recorded videos will be available online around two hours after their delivery.

Monday 25 June

Jean-Claude Mignon, Parliamentary Assembly President

Sali Berisha, Prime Minister of Albania

  • 25/06/2012 - 12 noon: Speech

Thorbjørn Jagland, Secretary General of the Council of Europe, Laurent Dominati, Permanent Representative of France to the Council of Europe, Roland Ries, Senator-Mayor of Strasbourg, Philippe Richert, President of Conseil Régional d’Alsace and Yves Le Tallec, Vice-President of Conseil Général du Bas-Rhin on the World Forum for Democracy (5-11 October 2012, Strasbourg)

Tuesday 26 June

Steingrímur Sigfússon, Minister of Economic Affairs of Iceland

Edmond Haxhinasto, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Foreign Affairs of Albania, Chairperson of the Committee of Ministers

Andrej Hunko (Germany, UEL), Rapporteur on “Austerity measures – a danger for democracy and social rights” and Steingrímur SIGFÚSSON, Minister of Economy of Iceland


Wednesday 27 June

Jean-Claude Mignon, PACE President, Luca Volonte (Italy, EPP/CD), Rapporteur of “The young generation sacrificed: social, economic and political implications of the financial crisis”, Michael Connarty (United-Kingdom, SOC), President of the Sub-Committee on Education, Youth and Sport, Ulrich Bunjes, Head of Youth Department, and Maria Paschou, President of the Council of Europe’s Advisory Council on Youth on : The Parliamentary Assembly – finding solutions to the problems facing young people


Zoran Milanović, Prime Minister of Croatia

  • 27/06/2012 - 3.30 pm:  Speech  


Thursday 28 June


Mustapha Ben Jaafar, President of the Constituent Assembly of Tunisia

Rudko Kawczynski, President of the European Roma and Travellers Forum