Parliamentary Assembly Session (23-27 January 2012)

Pre-Recorded Transmissions - Video and Audio Recording

The following pre-recorded videos will be available online around two hours after their delivery.

Monday 23 January 

Mevlüt Çavuşoğlu, Parliamentary Assembly President

Newly-elected Parliamentary Assembly President

Thorbjørn Jagland, Secretary General of the Council of Europe

  • 23/01/2012 - 2.00 p.m.:  Speech  

Bülent Arınç,  Deputy prime Minister of Turkey

Tuesday 24 January

Rt Hon. David Lidington MP, Minister for Europe, Foreign and Commonwealth Office, United Kingdom, representing the Chairmanship of the Committee of Ministers

  • 24/01/2012 - 12 noon: Speech

Irina Bokova, Director General of UNESCO

Wednesday 25 January

Grigol Vashadze, Minister for Foreign Affairs of Georgia

  • 25/01/2012- 12 noon: Speech

Newly-elected Council of Europe Commissioner for Human Rights Nils Muižnieks and Assembly President Jean-Claude Mignon

Tarja Halonen, President of Finland

  • 25/01/2012 - 3.30 pm :  Speech

Rt Hon. David Cameron MP, Prime Minister of the United Kingdom

  • 25/01/2012 - 4.30 pm :  Speech

Thursday 26 January

Thomas Hammarberg, Council of Europe Commissioner for Human Rights

  • 26/01/2012 - 12 noon: Speech

Michelle Bachelet, United Nations Under-Secretary-General and Executive Director of UN Women