Parliamentary Assembly

International parliamentary observers prepare to deploy across Ukraine


International parliamentary observers prepare to deploy across Ukraine

Kyiv, 26.10.2012 -- The heads of the parliamentary delegations of the OSCE, Council of Europe, European Parliament and NATO, and of the OSCE Office for Democratic Institutions and Human Rights (ODIHR) election observation mission today met in Kyiv to begin the final phase of the international election observation mission.

The International Election Observation Mission comprises more than 800 observers. Walburga Habsurg Douglas, is the Special Co-ordinator to lead the short-term OSCE observer mission and Head of the OSCE PA delegation. Pawel Kowal heads the European Parliament delegation. Andreas Gross heads the PACE delegation. Assen Agov heads the NATO Parliamentary Assembly delegation, and Audrey Glover is the Head of the OSCE/ODIHR election observation mission. (more...)


Read also:

- PACE delegation to observe the parliamentary elections in Ukraine

- Ukraine and the Council of Europe

Secretary General
Secretary General Thorbjørn Jagland: “Europe in biggest human rights crisis since Cold War”
New report on the state of human rights, democracy and the rule of law in Europe
Secretary General
International Advisory Panel on Ukraine concludes first working session. Next meeting scheduled 5-7 May 2014
Mr Anpilogov, Sir Bratza, Mr Butkevych and Mr Jagland 

Other news

Press Releases